ZIM vs IND 2nd ODI Highlights: Sanju finishes it in style, India win series

Zimbabwe against India 2nd ODI highlights Sanju Samson was a master MS Dhoni-like job and ended the match with six. India defeated 162 with five wickets left and 24.2 overs remaining to secure an unbeatable 2-0 advantage.

ZIM Highlights of the 2nd ODI between IND and HTML0.

India has secured an unbeatable 2-0 lead in the ODI tri-match with Zimbabwe. They won the second match by five wickets, after chasing down 162 with five wickets on the bag and 24.2 overs left. Sanju Samson top scored for India with 43*, and his team also won with six. In addition, Shikhar Dhawan (33), Shubman Gill (33), and Deepak Hooda (25) also got their chance to play. But, KL Rahul (1), as well as Ishan Kishan (1), were unable to make the most of the chance.

For Zimbabwe, it was a much better performance using bowling this time because they did not just pick wickets, but also bowled with an intent to select wickets. After being wicketless in the first match, Tanaka Chivanga, Vicory Nyauchi as well as Luke Jongwe were among the wickets. Sikandar Raza too took a wicket, resulting in five wickets.

ZIM Vs IND Second ODI Player of Match


Sanju Samson was adjudged as the player of the match for his incredible 43* at the bat and three catches in front of the stumps. One of them was a remarkable single-handed catch

IN Vs ZIM 2nd ODI Game


Indi captain KL Rahul has won yet again the toss, and yet again chose to field first at Harare Sports Club. Harare Sports Club in Harare.

Join Telegram

playing elevens from both teams

Zimbabwe has made two changes to their squad and also brought in Takudzwanashe Kaitano instead of Marumani as well as Tanaka Chivanga in place of Richard Ngarava.

In India, Deepak Chahar has been resting and Shardul Thakur is in his place.

India playing 11

Shubman Gill, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Zimbabwe Playing 11

Innocent Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Wesley Madhevere, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Regis Chakabva(w/c), Ryan Burl, Luke Jongwe, Brad Evans, Victor Nyauchi, Tanaka Chivanga

Zimbabwe against India Second ODI Highlights Gets all the latest updates from India’s tour to Zimbabwe in the second match today at Harare Sports Club. Harare Sports Club

PROMS4U HomeClick here
Rate this post
Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment